MY JOURNEY THROUGH THE ARTS( AS A CHILD)

I knew as a child, I loved the arts,  I loved doodling , sketching whatever, drawing and coloring. The only problem was, YES,  I didn’t stay within the lines. I got reprimanded a lot in school.
School, I went to catholic school for 8 yrs, there wasn’t room for creativity there, unless you followed their version of creativity.

I didn’t like most coloring books, during recess or projects, I used to take out a blank piece of paper and draw my own shapes and figures and designs, and color them. For the most part using dark crayons. Yes, got reprimanded for being creative and not using. The coloring book.
I was in trouble all of the time when it game to drawing,  they found it wierd, they thought it was troubling. Once, they called my mom in.
I became discourage and stopped altogether.

Iris Fletcher ABSTACT MY WAY


3 thoughts on “MY JOURNEY THROUGH THE ARTS( AS A CHILD)

Leave a comment